It’s Saturday… Thankful and Reflective…

It’s a beautiful day, just felt like sharing a ‘Thankful Post’ of How great my God is, inspite of who I am to him, he’s the constant in my life, he never changes who he is to me. You see, I’ve been learning to depend and trust him even more in these past few months. This season is one in which, I know what it is to be in constant dialogue with my creator. Here I am, a soon to be 28 year old, looking at divorce. Wow!!! To the society, this is the age, persons are getting married, and I’m here like….getting married at 22 years of age. I can say MY MARRIAGE GREW ME! I’m still growing, because of the season I am in. 

God has been faithful, even when I became faithless, HE IS THE CONSTANT IN MY LIFE! 

Encouragement: Things may not look as how you want them to just yet, but remember there is a sovereign one who sits high and looks low, and knows the desires of our hearts. My Pastor would always make reference to the scripture that speaks to the heart; in Proverbs 4:23, that we should guard our hearts, because everything we do flows from it. Ensure our thoughts and our motives are always in accordance with God’s will. Even when we don’t feel like it or see it, there is always something to be thankful for. 

Have a blessed and productive weekend. 

‘Separated’

Give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus”. 1 Thessalonians 5:18 (NIV)

4 thoughts on “It’s Saturday… Thankful and Reflective…

Leave a Reply

