Why Stay? The children…maybe

Ok Ok so…the name of our blog is ‘WifesTales’, however, it was taken when trying to create our blog,lol…hence..the dilemma.

Anyhoo!!! Today has been somewhat relaxing and easy going. Spent quality time with my son. Yes, my son he’s two years old. One of the most adorable, handsome, talented, Smart little persons. He drives me to be better…I’m now separated because I didn’t only have me to think about but him.

Sometimes we stay in toxic relationships, because of our children. Why? To have them grow in a stable environment with Mommy and Daddy. Even when the environment is hostile and cold. While I would prefer having my son raised seeing Mommy and Daddy, I much rather him growing mentally and emotionally  stable. To know what is expected of him as a man and how a woman is to be treated. Those can’t be taught in a home, where the father is verbally, emotionally, and to an extent physically abusive. Your children are your priorities. Don’t be foolish!

‘Separated’

Proverbs 22:6 “Start children off on the way they should go, and even when they are old they will not turn from it” (NIV)

One thought on “Why Stay? The children…maybe

Leave a Reply

